Meet the Staff

Executive Director

Curt Willems

Executive Director
Under the direction of the Board of Directors, is responsible for planning, directing and overseeing the total operation of the facility and all business related to it.

email: casamail@casademodesto.org

Associate Executive Director

Steve Mesker

Associate Executive Director/RCFE Administrator
Responsible for planning, organizing and directing the building and facility maintenance and environmental programs. Administrator of Assisted Living Facility and soon to come, memory care unit.

email: smesker@casademodesto.org

 

Dale Torry - Skilled Nursing Administrator

Dale Torry

Skilled Nursing Administrator

email: dale@peerservicesinc.com

Director of Nursing

Richelle Birmingham

Director of Nursing
Responsible for directing and overseeing all phases of the Skilled Nursing Unit and Physical Therapy.

email: rbirmingham@casademodesto.org

RCFE Supervisor

Samera Odishoo

RCFE Supervisor
Responsible for overseeing the delivery of care and training for Assisted Living and Casitas residents along with a new unit coming soon.

email: sodishoo@casademodesto.org

Sue Khim

Admissions Coordinator
Responsible for supervising and coordinating all new resident admissions and inner facility transfers.

email: skhim@casademodesto.org

Director of Dietary Services

Kathy Petree

Director of Dietary Services
Responsible for managing the Dietary Department to ensure that the food service is safe, appetizing and nutritious and that therapeutic diets are provided as needed.

email: kpetree@casademodesto.org

Director of Activities

Diana Andino

Director of Activities & Social Services
Responsible for planning, coordinating and implementing the Activity and Social Service Programs to meet the individual resident’s interests and/or needs.

email: dandino@casademodesto.org

Office Manager

Brenda Hurst

Director of Finance/Business Services
Responsible for directing and overseeing all aspects of Finance and Business Services including accounting, payroll and office management.

email: bhurst@casademodesto.org

Vijay Sharma

Comptroller
Responsible for performing general accounting activities, financial reporting and budget.

email: vsharma@casademodesto.org

Joel Merriam

Director of Plant Operations
Responsible for directing and overseeing all aspects of facility maintenance, security, fire prevention

email: jmerriam@casademodesto.org